Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad Election Counting Live Result


Maharashtra MLC Vidhan Parisad Election – Jalgaon, Bhandara-cum-Gondia, Nanded, Yavatmal, Sangli-cum-Satara, Pune,)  LAC Election Counting Live Result Booth, Party, Winner Candidate Wise on 22nd November 2016  

Maharashtra MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting Result 6th Feb 2017


Six Members of Legislative Council in the state of Maharashtra are at the end of their term of office in the month of December. In lieu of this the Maharashtra MLC Vidhan Parishad Election Poll will be conducted in the month of November as stated by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The ECI notified on the 26th of October regarding the schedule and other details of the polling session. The State Election Commission (SEC) of Maharashtra therefore began to prepare for the polls in the state. The Election season in Maharashtra are always expected to be exciting and significant. These Maharashtra MLC poll is also going to be somehow equally heated and fierce.

The ECI along with SEC has deported special teams to conduct fair and peaceful polling session. In the state of Maharashtra, the code for the Maharashtra MLC Vidhan Parishad Election has been put into force. The political parties and their candidates  have been instructed to maintain the code of election. The voters have been asked to be vigilant against any illicit activity and inform SEC Officer regarding it. For the six seats a total of 30 candidates ate in fray to be victorious in the poll of 2016.

Out of the vacant six seats four belonged to National Congress Party (NCP) and one each was held by Congress and Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). The seats will get their new representatives from the by poll session this year. The political parties in the state initiated their campaigning as soon as their candidates were approved after the scrutiny by the Returning Officer. The parties which are playing a significant role in influencing this session are Bhartiya Janta Party, National Congress Party, Indian National Congress Maharashtra Nav Nirman Sena (MNS) and Shiv Sena.

Maharashtra MLC/ LAC Election Live Counting Result 2016

The NCP and Congress party are not in collaboration with each other for this poll. The other parties including  Shiv Sena and BJP are ready to thrash their opponents for winning the seats. The SEC is keeping an eye on various activities of the political parties. The recent incident of demonetisation resulted in gifting good and silver to the voters. Immediate investigation and action  was taken against the probe. Thereafter the officials are using various methods to keep restrictions on any unfair means to affect the MLC polls.

The security officials will also be vigilant during the voting session. They will also guide and check the voters. On the 22nd of November this year, the votes will be counted and the Maharashtra MLC Vidhan Parishad Election Live Results shall be declared.

Updated: February 22, 2017 — 8:56 pm
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!