Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

UP Legislative Council Election MLC Poll Schedule Date 2017


Uttar Pradesh (UP) LAC MLC Local Authorities Election – The state of Uttar Pradesh is expected to be a topic of discussion regularly. This is because the state is going to have its Vidhan Sabha Election in the year 2017. Thus every election plays a significant role. The political parties are eyeing of each and every local or by poll which are conducted in Uttar Pradesh.

UP MLC Election Counting Result 6th Feb 2017


The State Election Commission of Uttar Pradesh has received the information of conducting the Uttar Pradesh (UP) LAC MLC Local Authorities Election poll 2016 in the month of March. The seat fell vacant because the time period for sitting members as expired on the January 15th 2016. The Election Commission has notified about the relevant details and schedule for the UP MLC Election 2016.

As per UP MLC Election the poll date has been decided as on March 3 2016. The final date to submit nominations by the nominee is February 15 2016. The nominations will be scrutinized there by as per the procedure. The Returning Officer will release the list of candidates for withdrawal. The Model code of election was implemented as soon as the Press Release declared the time table of Uttar Pradesh (UP) LAC MLC Local Authorities Election 2016. The 36 Local Authority Consituencies  LAC were MLC Election will be conducted is Moradabad Bijnor, Gorakhpur-Maharajganj, Deoria, Azamgarh-Mau, Ballia, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Mirzapur-Sonbhadra, Allahabad, Banda-Hamirpur, Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur, Kanpur-Fatehpur, Etawah- Farrukhabad, Rampur Bareilly, Sultanpur, Barabanki, Bahraich, Gonda, Faizabad, Basti-Siddharth Nagar, Agra-Firozabad, Budaun, Pilibhit Shahjahanpur, Hardoi, Kheri, Sitapur, Lucknow- Unnao, Rai-Bareli, Pratapgarh, Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri, Aligarh, Bulandshahr, Meerut- Ghaziabad, Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur.

The clash in the Uttar Pradesh state is expected to be among the ruling party Samajwadi Party (SP), the former ruling party Bhahujan Samaj party (BSP) and the national level party Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). Each one of the political party and independent political candidates has begun to heap on their political campaigning.

UP  MLC (Member of Legislative Council) Election 2016

The SP has already released the list of its 31 candidates. The polling is required to be conducted for a total of 36 seats. The kshetra, zila panchayats, mayors, local MPs, members of cantonment Boards and chairpersons of Nagar Palika and Nagar Panchayats will be the voters in this session of Uttar Pradesh (UP) LAC MLC Local Authorities Election. The Bhartiya Janta Party is yet to declare its list of candidates. BJP is working very cautiously in UP because the year 2017 and its election are the main target of it.  However it is not showing the necessary interest and enthusiasm for the MLC poll 2016.

The political leaders have announced that the candidates with clean image and strong financial capability are preferred and hunted for the coming election. The Upper house has a total of 100 seats. The condition in the Upper House is that BSP may lose its 34 seat majority which have got vacant in lieu of end of tenure. The Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) and Congress have 1 member each while BJP owns just 7 seats in the House.  Samajwadi Party possesses a total of 27 seats. The independents and Teachers group have 4 and 5 members respectively. Therefore, presently the house has 41 seats vacant. Of these 41, five seats are subject to nomination.

The Samajadi Party and BSP are said to be the titans of the fight of this election. This is because the former will aim at gaining majority in the house while the latter will aim to retain its majority. The BSP has already lost the Assembly poll previously and to build up its image and popularity gain the party will attempt at the gaining maximum seats.

Updated: March 6, 2017 — 11:16 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!