Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

WB (Monteswar) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live 2016


Check Monteswar (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election – By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 22nd November 2016  at

With the declaration of the names of candidates by the political parties for the by poll session, the political scenario began to heat up. The state of West Bengal along with some other states has geared up for the by poll session in the month of November this year. The proclamation made by the Election Commission of India (ECI) in the month of October revealed the time table for the Election session. The voting will be accomplished on the 19th of November 2016. For this same purpose the ECI has issued various other notifications and guidelines. The announcement led to the implementation of the model code of conduct in the respective constituencies of the state of West Bengal.

The Monteswar (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election is required because of the death of Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) Sajal Panja. Panja won the seat for TMC in the previous election session. In the race of by poll, name of Panja’s son has been included among the list of candidates. Therefore, TMC may be able to attain sympathy votes to some extent. The other parties are however attacking the ruling party on unfulfilled promises, law and order etc. The recent issues such as currency demonetization are also going to be part of political campaign.

The major parties which are locking horns with each other are Trinamool Congress (TMC) party, Communist Party of India Marxist (CPI- M), the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Congress party. The political battle thus is going to be a four cornered one. Each party has released the list of its candidates which was duly scrutinized and approved by the Returning Officer.

The political hullaballoo became fierce when the Chief Minister of West Bengal and leader of TMC extended a hand of friendship and unity towards the opposition parties to defeat BJP. The CPI- M was also welcomed by TMC though the past experiences have always been bitter ones between both crusaders. Though the gesture was not quite appreciated by CPI- M and LEFT parties and opposition stands firm.

West Bengal (Monteswar) Vidhan Sabha By- Bye Poll Election Live Result 2016

The ECI declared that the counting of votes will be done on 22 November 2016 and then the Monteswar (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election Live Result of poll will be declared. The State Election Commission of West Bengal has taken various steps to supervise the activities before as well as during the Election Day. There are two other Lok Sabha constituencies which will go through the by election on the same day.

Updated: February 22, 2017 — 8:56 pm
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!