Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

BMC (Nagpur Akola Pune Amravati) Election Results 23rd Feb


Live – Thane Ulhasnagar Pune Pimpri-Chinchwad Nashik Solapur Akola Amravati Nagpur BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp)  Election Counting Results 2017  Candidate Booth Party wise.

BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election will be held on the 21st of February 2017. There are around 227 seats in BMC which are to be filled through poll. The alliance of Shiv Sena and Bhartiya Jana Party (BJP) has broken for the BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election  2017 session.

The breaking up of this long lived alliance is seen from various angles. Some experts call it as a risk for Shiv Sena while some refer it as a challenging situation for BJP. It is also referred as an opportunity for Indian National Congress (INC) and National Congress Party (NCP) to get their roots deeper into BMC politics.

Sources tell that there is every chance of witnessing new collaborations between Shiv Sena, Congress and BJP and NCP. Overall there are 13 parties in the competition of election session.

Presently, it has been revealed that here are more than two thousand candidates in the race of BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election poll. Among these candidates around seven hundred candidates are independent and there is only one transgender candidate contesting in 2017 poll.

Another interesting aspect of this BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election poll 2017 is that there is only one party; Shiv Sena that has batted its candidate for all 227 seats. BJP is contesting for 211 and MNS for 201 seats. Congress party is fielding its candidates for 221 seats and NCP is going for 171 seats.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded 109 candidates and Samajwadi Party (SP) fielded 76 nominees. The fresh party in the BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election poll is AIMIM which has fielded its nominees for a total of 56 seats.

Another twist in the politics of BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election (i.e.Thane, Ulhasnagar, Pune, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Nashik, Solapur, Akola, Amravati,  Nagpur Municipal Election 2017) has been observed. The crack between BJP and Siv Sena is being replaced.

The BJP has joined hands with Shiv Sangram, RPI (A) and Rashtriya Samaj Paksha (RSP). In the 2012 BMC polling session, Shiv Sena emerged as the most successful party in the poll. It came with a victory over 75 seats out of 135. On the other hand BJP claimed 31 wards out of 63.

BMC Election Counting Results Live 2017

The BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election session will be interesting for these eminent parties of state. The conflict and the exchange of hot words between these ‘once close friends’ are creating excitement among the voters.  The voters are holding ultimate power of deciding the victorious.

The State Election Commission (SEC) has instructed the political parties to follow the code of election. It has also urged the voters to participate with enthusiasm and use their right to vote. The media including newspapers, magazines, news channels, various websites and local radio station are being used to disperse information to people.

The BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election counting of votes will be conducted and the BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corp) Election Result shall be declared thereafter on the 23rd of February 2017.

Updated: February 23, 2017 — 1:44 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!