Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

UP MLC (Teachers – Vidhan Parishad) Election Live Counting Result


UP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting LAC (Legislative Council for Teachers/Graduates Constituencies)  Election Live Counting  Result 2017 Booth, Party, Winner Candidate Wise on 6th Feb 2017  at

Uttar Pradesh is among those states where the UP MLC election session for the Legislative Council  is to be held. Legislative Council also known as Vidhan Parishad of Uttar Pradesh has got a total of 100 seats. It is a permanent house. The term of office for one third of members is 2 years.

The other members have a six year tenure in the office of Vidhan Parishad. UP Vidhan Parishad is the Upper House while Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) is the Lower House.

There are a total of 5 MLC Teachers/ Graduates Constituency seats which have fallen vacant on the 16th of November 2017. These vacancies occured due to the retirement of its members. The Election Commission of India (ECI) has included the state of Uttar Pradesh among the other states where the vacancies of Vidhan Parishad seats are to be filled.

The polling session of UP Gradutes/Teachers MLC Election will be conducted on the 3rd of February 2017 and then the UP MLC Graduates/Teachers Election Counting Results will be declared. The Uttar Pradesh MLC Graduate Election Results of this poll will be declared after the counting of ballots on the 6th of February 2017.

The State Election Commission (SEC) of Uttar Pradesh has prepared for the polling session. Special arrangements and security officials have been deployed for the purpose of this poll. Model code of conduct has been put into force in the state.

The poll session got delayed because of the orders of the Honorable Supereme Court. The Court has ordered to prepare electoral roll for the Graduates and Teacher’s constituencies. In lieu of this the poll for Vidhan Parishad got postponed. Now it was conducted in the month of February this year. The list of candidates and list of polling booths has also been released.

The House is presently dominated by Samajwadi Party (SP). Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is the most powerful party in the opposition. The other parties are Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC). In the coming polls every party desires to get maximum number of seats so as to get more power in the house.

Live UP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting Results 2017

The state of Uttar Pradesh is already experiencing the heat of politics. The flames are enraging as the UP MLC Election session for the Lower House i.e. Legislative Assembly will be conducted soon. Prior to the Vidhan Sabha poll the declaration of the UP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting Results of the Vidhan Parishad will be interesting.

The constituencies which are getting into the polling session of Vidhan Parishad are:

  1. Gorakhpur Faizabad Graduate constituency
  2. Bareilly Moradabad Graduate constituency
  3. Kanpur Graduate Constituency
  4. Allahabad Jhansi Teacher’s Constituency and
  5. Kanpur Teacher’s Constituency.

The polling will bring new members in the respective constituencies and in the House. Media will be informing the people about various notifications and conditions. It will ultimately publicize the results of the election session for the Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Parishad.

Updated: March 6, 2017 — 11:16 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!