Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

AP MLC (Teachers Vidhan Parishad) Election Counting Result


Andhra Pradesh AP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting  LAC (Legislative Council for Teachers/Graduates Constituencies)  Election Live Counting  Result 2017 Booth, Party, Winner Candidate Wise on 20th March 2017  

The state sof Telangana and Andhra Pardesh had 29 vacant seats altogether. Election Commission of India (ECI) began the process and publicized the election procedure for 66 Members of Legislative Councils (MLCs). Polling sessions were conducted on the 9th of March 2017 in Telangana and on 17th of March in Andhra Pradesh. The State Election Commissions of both the provinces were notified to prepare for the poll. The political parties were notified about the schedule. They were also instructed to follow the model code of conduct that was duly put into action.

Andhra Pradesh (AP) Graduates/ Teachers MLC Election Constituencies are;

  1. Vizianagaram Visakhapatnam Srikakulam Graduates MLC Constituency
  2. Anantapur Kurnool Kadapa Graduates MLC Constituency
  3. Chittoor Prakasam Nellore Graduates MLC Constituency
  4. Chittoor Prakasam Nellore Teachers MLC Constituency
  5. Kadapa Kurnool Anantapur Teachers MLC Constituency

The voters for the AP Teachers’ MLC constituencies cover only government employed teachers. These teachers may be from Central Government or State government working in the states’ constituencies. The poll also includes the private institutes of education which are recognized by government. For the graduates’ constituencies only the registered graduate voters can vote. However, oddly enough the candidates need not be a graduate.

The Chief Electoral Officers of the states claimed to have completed all the necessary preparations to make sure that the sessions are held smoothly and peacefully. The voters were also made conscious of the voting method. Information about various essential documents was also provided to them. The voters list and list of polling stations was also informed to people.

Voters were also instructed to carry the important documents for photo identity proof to be qualified for voting. These documents consist of a PAN card, a valid voters’ id card, Aadhar card, and a copy of passport. The Chief electoral Officers (CEOs) also announced that the voters will be helped in case of any complaint or bewilderment. Voters were also informed that they must not take their mobile phones into the polling stations. A sketch pen of violet or blue ink will be provided to voters for marking their favored candidate. The voters may mention their candidates in numbers in Roman digits or English or Telugu. Voters must not give two positioned numbers to same candidates.

Live Update – AP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting Results 2017

Security officials and personnel were specially deployed to administer any immoral activity that may sway the voters’ selection unlawfully. No campaigns, posters, public meetings, road shows, loudspeakers or rallies are permissible near polling booths.

Media is covering every major movement related to poll. The Election Commission also told that every significant matter will be made known through media. The electronic media including local and regional TV channels and radio stations will be announcing the AP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting Result on the day. The AP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting of votes will also be broadcast by media for public. The outcome will be also kept up to date on various authorized websites and other election websites. On the 20th of March 2017 the result of both the states (Telangana and Andhra Pradesh) will be announced AP MLC (Teachers/Graduates) Election Counting Result.

Updated: March 20, 2017 — 2:09 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!