Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Quepem/ Curchorem (Goa) Assembly Election Counting Result 2017


Goa (Fatorda/ Benauli) Vidhan Sabha Election Result Live – Goa (Sanvordem/Sanguem) Election Result Live -Margao Vidhan Sabha GOA Election Result Live Counting 2017 will be declared on 11th March 2017

The state of Goa went through an election session in the year 2017. The polling session was conducted on the 4th of February. The poll is necessitated as the term of office for the present Legislative Assembly expires. The Legislative Assembly of Goa has majority of Members (MLAs) of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). The state is governed by Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar. The tenure for the Assembly is for 5 years. Parrikar expresses confidence of winning the state second time consecutively.

The politics of Goa also witnessed changes and new drifts. The Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party that allied once with BJP is now joining hands with Shiv Sena and Goa Suraksha Manch (GSM). There are many grievances among party members regarding ticket distribution. This leads to party leaders shifting from one party to another. The Indian National Congress (INC) party is striving to make a comeback in the politics of Goa as well as in power. Another titan in Goa politics that is working silently and may completely change the game is Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). AAP is considered as the dark horse in the politics of Goa. Other parties include Trinamool Congress (TMC), Goa Vikas Party (GVP), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and United Goans Democratic Party. Every party is expressing confidence of winning majority. However the result will only lead to clarifying the picture.

The Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) of Goa consists of 40 seats. To claim majority a party must win more than 21 seats. In the 2012 Assembly election, the collaboration of BJP and MGP over threw the strongest competitor; Congress party.BJP won 21 seats while MGP won 3 seats.

The polling session was conducted on the 4th of February 2017. There was a massive voter’s turnout on the poll day. The State Election Commission (SEC) of Goa announced its accomplishment of conducting the poll peacefully. It is difficult to predict the accurate outcome of poll. The mood of voters is not easy to ascertain. However the o0fficials worked hard to get voters to vote. The voters however expressed that they have voted for development and growth of state, employment, women security etc.

The political parties campaigned intensely for the election. Every candidate and party approached voters through door to door campaign, rallies and road shows. The Sec sGoaervised the activities of parties. The political leaders were to follow the model code of conduct. People of the state have sealed the fate of candidates in the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs). The verdict will be announced once the counting of votes will be done. The complete Goa (Sanvordem/Sanguem) Election Result Live will be declared on the 11th of March 2017. The Goa Election Live result will bring a new government in power that will continue for the next 5 years.

Updated: March 11, 2017 — 1:53 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!