Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Uttarakhand Election Result Live BJP Congress Winners 2017


Live Counting Uttarakhand Election Result Live – Vidhan Sabha Election Result Live – Booth wise BJP Congress inners Party Seat BJP Congress UKD – Uttarakhand Election Result Live  –will be announced on at

The State of Uttarakhand since its formation has only once had a Chief Minister, N. D. Tiwary , that has completed his 5 year term. The people of Uttarakhand keep on changing government again and again. No political party in Uttarakhand has ever won two consecutive elections.

In the 2012 Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha Elections by which the fourth Legislative Assembly was elected by the people, the Indian National Congress (INC) had maximum number of seats, emerging as the largest party and the Bhartiya Janta Party was the second largest patry. The then Indian National Congress (INC) member Vijay Bahuguna was made the Chief Minister and the Leader of Opposition  was B. C. Khanduri who later in 2014 fought for the Lok Sabha Election and is at present a Member of Parliament.

The Legislative System of Uttarakhand does not have a Legislative Council (Vidhan Parishad) and has only Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha). The Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha has 70 seats and for majority 36 are required. The Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha has been facing a fierce competition between the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC). In 2012 State Assembly elections the Indian National Congress won 32 and the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) won 31. The current position in the House is that ther are total 59 seats , out of this the Indian National Congress (INC) has 26 seats after removing the rebel MLAs and the Indian National Congress is supported by 3 Independent MLAs, 1 Uttarakhand Kranti Dal MLA and 1 Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) Member of Legislative Assembly. The Leader of the House is Harish Rawat (Chief Minister) of Indian National Congress and the leader of Opposition is Ajay Bhatt of the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has 27 members in the Uttarakhand State Assembly.

Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha 2017 Election Results Constituency Wise Winners Counting

The political parties are fighting to gain maximum majority in the Legislative Assembly and are cornering each other on various issues. Such as, the Indian National Congress is accusing Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) of being undemocratic by imposing President’s Rule which was turned down by the Supreme Court. The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) is Cornering the Indian National Congress (INC) on the issue of Gairsain as the capital of Uttarakhand and on corruption issues. In the last , 2012 State Legislative  Assembly elections the Indian National Congress won with a very small margin of seats.

In the 2017 State Legislative Assembly elections, there are many members of the Bhartiya Janta Party that are now in Indian National Congress (INC) and many prominent leadersm in the Bhartiya Janta Party are those who even fought and won the Uttarakhand State Assembly Election on Congress ticket, like Umesh Sharma Kaun (MLA from Raipur Vidhan Sabha seat), Vijay Bahuguna (Ex Chief Minister), and others. The Uttarakhand Election Result Live Counting will be declared on 11th March 2017 at

Updated: March 11, 2017 — 2:13 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!