Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Jharkhand (Litipara) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live


Check Litipara (Jharkhand) Vidhan Sabha By Election – By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 13th April  2017  at

In the month April of 2017 the State of Jharkhand will be going for Litipara (Jharkhand) Vidhan Sabha By Election. The Litipara Vidhan Sabha Constituency of the Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha (State Legislative Assembly) will undergo by poll on the 9th of April 2017. the litipara was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) in the 2014 Jharkhand State Assembly Election. Shri Anil Murmu was the candidate fielded by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and he won the election with about 67, 000 votes. The Death of the Member of Legislative Assembly, Anil Murmu in January 2017, has caused the vacation of the seat and now the constituency does not have any representative in the Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha. The Litipara seat falls under the Scheduled Tribe (ST) Category and out of the total of 81 Constituencies, the Litipara constituency is the Constituency Number 4 of the Jharkhand  State Legislative Assembly.     On the 9th of March 2017 the Election Commission formally professed the election procedure dates. It has been made clear that since different states will be going for by polls simultaneously therefore they will follow the same pattern of election structure. The withdrawal of candidature was all till the 24th of March 2017, since the date has passed, now no candidate can withdraw the nomination. The polling will take place on the 9th of April 2017 and the Litipara (Jharkhand) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting will be done on the 13th of April 2017. The Litipara (Jharkhand) Vidhan Sabha By Election Result will also be declared on the April 13, 2017 and all the processes for the election will be winded by 15th of April 2017. The Model Code of Conduct was brought in to effect since the declaration of dates for polls.

Jharkhand (Litipara) Vidhan Sabha By- Bye Election Result 2017

The 81 seat Jharkhand State Legislative Assembly has Bhartiya Janta Party with majority. Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has 43 members in the House. To add a Litipara seat to the Bhartiya Janta Party Camp, the Party has put its trust on Hemlal Mumru, who will fight the election for the party. Hemlal Mumru is a prominent leader of the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and he has been the Member of Parliament (MP) twice. The Indian National Congress (INC) has decided to support the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) in the upcoming by-poll. The Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) has no member in the State Legislative Assembly and hence would look to win this election in order to register its  role in the state legislation.

In the 2014 Jharkhand State Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) eletions the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) won the Litipara seat by defeating the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). This time again the main competition seems to be between Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). However the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatanrik) and the independents may also prove to be the reason for tables to turn in Litipara (Jharkhand) Vidhan Sabha By Election.

Updated: April 13, 2017 — 2:12 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!