Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Karnataka (Nanjangud) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live


Check Nanjangud/ Gundlupet (Karnataka) Vidhan Sabha By Election – By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 13th April  2017  at

Gundlupet and Nanjungud are the two Constituencies out of two hundred and twenty five Constituencies of the Karnataka’s State Legislative Assembly. These constituencies are among the ones that are going for by polls in the month of April, 2017. The people of these constituencies will be voting to elect their members for the Karnataka Legislative Assembly on the 9th of April 2017 (As decided by the Election Commission of India for all the by poll bound constituencies).  The Date for the by poll voting was declared by the Election Commission of India (ECI) on March 9, 2017. After the declaration of dates for various polling activities the Model Code of Conduct was imposed with immediate effect.  It will be at 8:00 a.m. when the voters can start voting and the voters can cast their vote till 4:00 p.m. a voter who joins the queue till 4:00 pm can cast vote after that none will be allowed to cast their vote. The Election Commission will conclude all election related activities by the 15th of April 2017. The Election Commission had declared that the nominations for candidature could be withdrawn till the 24th of March.

Nanjangud Vidhan Sabha constituency is a very important seat for the two Arch Enemies i.e. The Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bartiya Janta Party (BJP). The Nanjangud has been assigned the Constituency Number 214. It was won by the Indian National Congress (INC) in the past two consecutive State Legislative Assembly Elections (2008 and 2015). The Nanjangud seat has fallen vacant by the disqualification of the present Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) V. Srinivas. V. Srinivas was disqualified on the basis of Anti Defection Law. According to this law an MLA which has won an election on a particular party ticket cannot change his membership of a party during his tenure as the Member of Legislative Assembly. V. Srinivas had won the elections on the Indian National Congress Party Ticket in 2008 and in 2013 and now he has joined the Bhartiya Janta Party therefore under the Anti Defection law he has been disqualified.

Karnataka (Gundlupet/ Nanjangud) Vidhan Sabha By- Bye Election Result 2017

The other constituency of Karnataka that is going for by polls is the Gundlupet Vidhan Sabha Constituency. This constituency has assigned the Constituency Number 224 out of the 225 constituencies. This party also has been won twice by the Indian National Congress (INC). The Indian National Congress (INC) leader H. C. Mahadev Prasad has won two consecutive elections on this seat, in the year 2008 and 2013. The unfortunate death of the Indian National Congress (INC) leader H. C. Mahadev Prasad has lead to the vacancy of the seat.

On the 13th of April 2017 the Gundlupet (Karnataka) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting and Nanjungud (Karnataka) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting of votes will be done and after that the Nanjungud/ Gundlupet (Karnataka) Vidhan Sabha By Election Result will be announced, as to who wins the election, on the same date.

Updated: April 13, 2017 — 2:10 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!