Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Kerala (Malappuram) Lok Sabha Bye Election Counting Live 2017


Check Malappuram (Kerala) Lok Sabha Bye Election – By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 17th April  2017  at

The campaign for the April 12 Malappuram Lok Sabha seat in Kerala is about to end after reaching the high pitch level. The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced to conduct poll in Malppuram this year. It is also planning to get maximum number of voters through awareness campaign by the SEC of Kerala. The polling session will be conducted on the 12th of April 2017. The voters must possess valid documents such as voters’ id, passport copy, Aadhar card etc to be qualified for the task of voting. The Malappuram (Kerala) Lok Sabha By Election Live Counting will be started on 17th April 2017 and the final Malappuram (Kerala) Lok Sabha By Election Result will be declared on same day

The Malappuram (Kerala) Lok Sabha By Election seat fell vacant after the unfortunate death of E Ahmed previous month. He was the former union minister as well as the president of Indian Union Muslim League. In 2014 parliamentary election, E Ahmed of Muslim League party had thrashed P. K Sainaba. Sainaba was the candidate of Communist Party of India Maxist (CPI- M). He lost with a margin of 1, 94,739 votes.

PK Kunhalikutty is batted against LDF candidate M B Faisal. Kunhalikutty has been fformer state minister and IUML General Secretary. Faisal belongs to CPI-M party. N Sreeprakash of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has been selected as the representative of alliance of NDA. Kunhalikutty appears to be on a hard footing stand to occupy the seat of this Lok Sabha constituency.

Malappuram is a constituency which has been dominated by Muslim voters. The candidates need to focus on the demands of voters and convince them by following the code of election only.

Kerala (Malappuram) Lok Sabha By- Bye Election Result 2017

Political observers explain that only a political marvel could disturb the voters’ pocket of the leader, Kunhalikutty. He has been involved significantly in the state politics for the more than 25 years. Thus he is an eminent leader as well as a popular face of Kerala politics. Therefore he is expected to be part of national politics in a little while. Interestingly, it is for the first time that Kunhalikutty is trying his fate in Lok Sabha polls. Presently he is a Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Vengara assembly seat.

It is said that the Malappuram (Kerala) Lok Sabha By Election poll session has no fundamental significance as far as the state level or national level politics is to be connected with. The by poll is a triangular session among CPI-M, LDF alliance and NDA alliance. The UDF, at present is going through a very crucial and hard phase in its entire history. It is a prestige issue for it, thus cannot risk the loss of this seat. LDF must this by poll to establish the fact that it is still a strong party. It desires to assure that it has not forgotten the art of fighting elections. The other parties evidently seek chances of winning it from the clutches of their opponents.

Updated: April 17, 2017 — 1:27 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!