Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Madhya Pradesh (Ater) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting Live


Check Bandhavgarh (MP) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election – Ater By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 13th April  2017  at

The Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly has the Bhartiya Janta Party in Majority. The Bhartiya Janta Party in 230 seats of Legislative Assembly has 165 members and has Shivraj Singh Chauhan as the Chief Minister. The Leader of Opposition is Ajay Singh of the Indian National Congress and the party has 56 seats. The two seats of the Madhya Pradesh State Legislative Assembly have fallen vacant. The two seats vacant are Bandhavgarh Vidhan Sabha and Ater Vidhan Sabha. These two constituencies were won by the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) in the last State Assembly Election.

The Bandhavgarh (MP) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election and Ater Vidhan Sabha By Election poll will take place on the 9th of April 2017 and the polling time for the voters to exercise their power of vote is from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. This is decided by the Election Commission of India and in the provided time interval the voters can cast their votes. The Election Commission in the press release on the 9th of March 2017 stated that the entire process of the nationwide by polls taking place in different states will be brought to end by the 15th of April 2017. The  Ater/ Bandhavgarh (MP) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting of the votes will be done on the 13th of April 2017 and the Ater (Madhya Pradesh) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Result and Bandhavgarh (MP) Vidhan Sabha By Election Result will be announced as soon as the counting is over on the same day.

Madhya Pradesh (Bandhavgarh/ Ater) Vidhan Sabha By- Bye Election Result 2017

The Bandhavgarh Vidhan Sabha Constituency has been won by the Bhartiya Janta Party in two consecutive Legislative Assembly elections. The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) won in 2008 and 2013 by giving the ticket to Gyan Singh. The Bhartiya Janta Party leader has now become the Member of Parliament in the Lok Sabha and hence he has quit as the Madhya Pradesh Member of Legislative Assembly. As now the Bhartiya Janta Party has created a space by moving the powerful leader to the Lok Sabha the Indian National Congress sees an opportunity to win the Bandhavgarh (MP) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election.

Ater is among the 5 constituencies of the Bhind district. Ater constituency of the Madhya Pradesh State Assembly is a Scheduled Tribe (ST). the Indian National Congress (INC) leader Satyadev Katare has been contesting on this seat since 1985, when he first won the election on a Indian National Congress ticket. In the 2013 State Legislative Assemby elections Satyadev Katare won the election. In the Madhya Pradesh State Assembly election 2008  Indian National Congress lost the election to Bhatiya Janta Party whose candidate Arvind Singh Bhadouria got the maximum votes. The reason behind the by polls is the death of Satyadev Katare. The death of Satyadev Katare has come as a huge loss to the Congress. He fought the Madhya Pradesh State Assembly election from the ater constituency from 1985 to 2013 and won 4 out of 7 elections.

Updated: April 13, 2017 — 1:42 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!