Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

Sikkim (Upper Burtuk) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live


Check Upper Burtuk (Sikkim) Vidhan Sabha By Election – By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 15th April  2017  at

The State Election Commission (SEC) of Sikkim has announced to conduct poll in Upper Burtuk constituency. It is targeting to spread awareness among voters to take part in an election on the day.  Burtuk constituency is the 28th seat of the Assam State Assembly. It has been catalogued as a general category of seat. The polling session will be conducted on the 12th of April 2017. The voters need to carry legal documents such as voters’ id, Aadhar card etc to be eligible for voting. The Upper Burtuk (Sikkim) Vidhan Sabha By Election Results will be publicized after the Upper Burtuk (Sikkim) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting of votes i.e. the 15th of April 2017. The poll session will be accomplished by the 17th of April, 2017.

This seat was succeeded by Prem Singh Tamang in the Assembly poll of the year 2016.  He entitled it for Sikkim Krantiari Morcha (SKM). Singh has won this twice (in 2009 and 2014). Singh has left this seat vacant when he was disqualified from the State Assembly. In the month of December 2016,ECI announced the disqualification of Singh from Sikkim Assembly.

The chief competitive parties in the state of Sikkim are national titans; BJP, Indian National Congress (INC), Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) and Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM). There are other parties too and many independent candidates in the fray of Burtuk by poll. Each candidate is involved in election campaign to convince the voters. The Election Commission ECI has ordered political leaders to follow the guidelines of model code of election.

Sikkim (Upper Burtuk) Vidhan Sabha By- Bye Election Result 2017

For Upper Burtuk (Sikkim) Vidhan Sabha By Election 2017, BJP party has batted Suresh Khnal Sharma. He is one of the distinguished leaders of party. Congress has chosen Sumitra Rai and SDF has batted Dilli Ram Thapa for the by poll. It is a prestige poll for SKM and a golden chance for the opponent parties. For the poll the parties have made teams of celebrity leaders who will be concerned in the poll campaigning.

The model code of code was right away put into effect with the announcement of Election Commission of India (ECI). The parties and their leaders are required to pursue it firmly. This campaigning will come to an end a day ahead of the poll. The election session will be wind up by the 10th of March 2017.

The SEC of Sikkim has requested the voters of state to keep themselves up to date. SEC also deployed officials for the same purpose. It has deployed security personnel to keep strict control before and during the voting session. This is done so that smooth and fair poll may be conducted. SEC assured that the by poll will be conducted as per schedule. The Upper Burtuk (Sikkim) Vidhan Sabha By ElectionR esult on 15th of April will give a new representative to Upper Burtuk seat.

Updated: April 15, 2017 — 1:03 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!