Vidhan Sabha Election | Assembly Election Result

Get News from Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Elections, Bye Election, Lok Sabha , Municipal Panchayat, Nagar Nigam Election Results

WB (Kanthi Dakshin) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live


Check Kanthi Dakshin (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election – By Poll Election Live Vote Counting Booth wise Results on 13th April  2017  at

There are a total of 12 constituencies of different State Assemblies going for bye polls in the Country. The Daksin Kanthi or Kanthi Dakshin Constituency of State Assembly of Bengal is among those 12 constituencies. It is the 216th of Constituency of Bengal. The 9th of April 2017 has been declared as the day of polling by the Election Commission and the timing will be from 8:00 am to 4 pm. Only during the time span (8:00am to 4:00pm) the voters will be permitted to exercise their voting rights. Extra time may be allotted only for those voters who join the queue till 4:00pm any voter joining the queue later than that will not be granted permission.

Kanthi Dakshin also known as Contai South is a division of the Purba Medinipur District of the State of Bengal. In the previous elections the Trinamool Congress won the election by about 55 – 57 % of votes. Debyendu Adhikari had won this seat on the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and now he has been elected to the Lok Sabha from the Tamluk Lok Sabha constituency and now he is an MP and it is due to this reason that the bye elections are conducted for the Kanth Dakshin., Mr. Chandrima Bhattacharya is the candidate fielded by the TMC.

West Bengal (Kanthi Dakshin) Vidhan Sabha By- Bye Election Result 2017

There are many candidates that are taking part in this election. The major parties are Trinamool Congress (TMC), Indian National Congress (INC), Communist Party of India (CPI) and Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP).

After the declaration of the dates for polling processes on 9th of March 2017, the Model Code of Conduct has been imposed by the Election Commission. The last day of withdrawing candidature was on the 24th of March 2017 after this there will be no withdrawal of candidature. The Kanthi Dakshin (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election Counting of votes will be conducted on the April 13, 2017 and the Kanthi Dakshin (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election Results will be declared on the same day. By the April 15, 2017, the electoral course of action will be done.

The State Election Commission (SEC) of Bengal is working to spread awareness in order to get maximum voting percentage. It is important for the State Election Commission (SEC) to make people understand he importance of bye election as the people may take it lightly. It has instructed the officials to spread awareness among voters. The SEC is keeping close watch on the actions of political parties.

The Kanthi Dakshin (West Bengal) Vidhan Sabha By Election is the only ultimate opportunity for the people to tell the government whether they are satisfied or dissatisfied by the working of the State Government. This is why political parties are working hard to lure people to vote for them.  It may possibly be an acid test for the TMC Government.

Updated: April 13, 2017 — 2:11 am
Vidhan Sabha Election © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!